Academic Departments » Vocal Music » A Cappella Choir

A Cappella Choir

Lakeside night at the Brewers

A Cappella Choir is singing the National Anthem before the Brewers v. Pittsburgh 7:10 pm game on Wednesday, July 10, 2024, and ALL Warrior friends and family are welcome to join us for a fun night of major league baseball! We have been offered the loge outfield section (2nd level, right/left baseline TBD) -- great seats -- for $18 each (reg. $32-35). Ticket purchased closed for group sales on May 10, but that doesn't mean you can't buy tickets on your own and hear our Warriors in person! 

2024-25 Schedule

Oct 6, 2024—Holy Trinity, Okauchee 9:00 am

Oct 13, 2024— St. Andrew, Middleton 8 am& 10:30 am

Oct 20, 2024—Holy Cross, Madison 8:30 am &10:30 am

Nov 3, 2024—St. Stephen, Beaver Dam 8 am &10 am

Nov 24, 2024—St. Mark, Watertown 7:30 am, 9 am &10:45 am

Dec 8, 2024—Trinity, Watertown 8 am & 10:30am

Jan 12, 2025—Immanuel, Farmington 8 am & 10:15 am

Jan 19, 2025—Peace, Sun Prairie 8 am & 10:30 am

Jan 26, 2025—St. John, Newville 9am

Feb 16, 2025—St. John, Waterloo 8 am & 10:30 am

Mar 2, 2025—St. Luke, Watertown 8 am & 10:15 am

Mar 9, 2025—St. Matthew, Janesville 8 am & 10:30 am

May 4, 2025—Immanuel, Deerfield 9am

May 18, 2025—St Paul, Lake Mills 8 am & 10:30 am

Mke baseball
A Cappella sings anthem for August 3, 2023 Brewers game!

The A Cappella Choir is comprised of juniors and seniors chosen by audition. Members dedicate their efforts toward music of greater difficulty in preparation for concerts, chapel singing and choral presentations in area WELS/ELS congregations. This culminates in the presentation of sacred and secular music that displays the finest talents of the high school singers. All choir members are eligible to participate in the WSMA solo and ensemble contest.


Madelyn Brock
Alexis Denman
Lillian Frohmader
Hannah Hartwig
Heidi Hartwig
Nadia Henriquez
Isabela Hobbs 
Elsa Johansson
Isabel Kuchta
Ruby Langille
Julia Schauer
Alliana Schleef
Gabby Schmid

Kyra Gresens
Clara Grow
Kaelynn Gulczynski
Rebecca Hallberg
Lora Kasper
Elena Loest
Ambria McCrary
Rachel Proeber
Kieghtan Rank 
Ava Stein
Farah Stuebs
Noelle Vanderhoof
Ava Wilson


Aidan Berg
Jeremiah Borgwardt

William Hemling
John Loest
Ethan Pillard
Sam Schmidt
Caleb Wensel
Bryce Zimmerman

Aaron Hirsch
Daniel Ertman
Joseph Metzger
Brady Grambsch
Joseph Balistreri
Isaac Garcia
Cooper Jensen